no cover -  
A Day to Remember Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

A Day to Remember is a band from Ocala, Florida, founded in 2003 by guitarist Tom Denney and drummer Bobby Scruggs. They are mainly known for their unusual amalgamation of metalcore and pop punk as a musical style, as well as playing other styles. The band consists of vocalist Jeremy McKinnon, rhythm guitarist and backing vocalist Neil Westfall, bassist Joshua Woodard, percussion and drummer Alex Shelnutt and lead guitarist Kevin Skaff.

Signing with Indianola for their first album, And Their Name Was Treason (2005), Scruggs was replaced by Shelnutt in 2006. Later that year the band recorded For Those Who Have Heart (2007) for Victory. They embarked on several tours of the UK and U.S. and played at several festivals, before recording and releasing Homesick (2009). While promoting Homesick on tour, Denney was replaced by Skaff. Soon after releasing their next album, What Separates Me from You (2010), the band went on a worldwide tour to promote it. In 2011, the band was involved in a lawsuit with Victory over their recording contract, which was settled in October 2013. The band released their fifth album, Common Courtesy (2013), the same month.

Current Members:

Jeremy McKinnon – lead vocals (2003–present)
Neil Westfall – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (2003–present)
Alex Shelnutt – drums (2006–present)
Kevin Skaff – lead guitar, backing vocals (2009–present)

Former members:

Joshua Woodard – bass guitar (2003–2004, 2004–2021
Tom Denney – lead guitar, backing vocals (2003–2009); session musician (2009–present)
Brandon Roberts – drums (2004)
Bobby Scruggs – drums (2003–2004, 2004–2006)
Jason – bass guitar (2004)


1. And Their Name Was Treason (2005)
2. For Those Who Have Heart (2007)
3. Homesick (2009)
4. What Separates Me from You (2010)
5. Common Courtesy (2013)
6. Bad Vibrations (2016)
7. You're Welcome (2021)

  • Info
  • 2003 – present (19 years)
  • Ocala, Marion County, Florida, United States
  • Alex Shelnutt Bobby Scruggs (2003 – 2006)
    Brandon Roberts (2004 – 2004)
    Jeremy McKinnon (2003 – present)
    Joshua Woodard (2003 – 2021)
    … Kevin Skaff Neil Westfall (2003 – present)
    Tom Denney (2003 – 2009)

  • 0 people like this
  • @A-Day-to-Remember/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement