no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

BADBADNOTGOOD (abbreviated as BBNG) is (formerly) pianist Matt Tavares, saxophonist Leland Whitty, bassist Chester Stone Hansen and drummer Alex Sowinski. The original trio (Tavares, Hansen and Sowinski) met at Humber College in Toronto, Canada and bonded over their mutual musical interests - OFWGKTA, Gucci Mane, and Waka Flocka Flame.

BADBADNOTGOOD released their first two albums in 2011 and 2012, both for free from their official Bandcamp.

Their third album named "III", was released on 6, May, 2014.

They released their fourth album, "Sour Soul" a collaboration with Ghostface Killah , on 23, Feb, 2015.

On January 1, 2016, Leland Whitty, a saxophonist who has appeared on BBNG2 and III, officially became part of the group. Later that year, on July 8, BADBADNOTGOOD released their fifth album, "IV" which featured many more collaborators, such as Kaytranada and Mick Jenkins. As of 2019, pianist Matt Tavares is no longer a member of BADBADNOTGOOD.

Band's official site:

  • Advertisement