no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Beyond the Black is a German symphonic metal/power metal band formed in 2014 in Mannheim. Their debut album Songs of Love and Death became popular immediately after the release, and entered the German and Austrian national music charts.

The band was formed in 2014 in Mannheim, Germany. It consists of Jennifer Haben (vocalist, ex-Saphir), Nils Lesser (lead guitarist), Christopher Hummels (rhythm guitarist/backing vocalist), Michael Hauser (keyboardist), Erwin Schmidt (bassist) and Tobias Derer (drummer). They made their first appearances at the Wacken Open Air 2014 festival and on tour supporting Saxon and Hell.

On 13 February 2015, the band released their debut full-length album Songs of Love and Death, which has reached 12th place in the German music charts and 21st place in the Austrian charts. The album was produced by Sascha Paeth (Avantasia) and received mostly positive reviews from critics. A week later, on February 20, the band appeared on the German Sat.1 Breakfast television with the song "In the Shadows".

From 13 May 2015, the band embarked on their first tour through Germany, followed by an appearance at the Wave-Gotik-Treffen on May 23, 2015.

It was announced via their facebook page on the 21st of December 2015 that their second album titled Lost In Forever would be released on the 12th of February 2016, it features 13 new tracks and the deluxe edition will feature 9 live songs (including an unreleased cover), an interview and interactive menu.

On July 15th, 2016 the band announced that Jennifer Haben and the rest of the band was parting ways. The band would continue with Jennifer Haben and new members to be decided at a later date.

  • Info
  • 2014 – present (6 years)
  • Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Erwin Schmidt (2014 – 2016)
    Jennifer Haben (2014 – present)
    Michael Hauser (2014 – 2016)
    Nils Lesser (2014 – 2016)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Beyond-the-Black/events
  • Advertisement