no cover -  
The Blaqk Year Cover Image
The Blaqk Year Profile Picture

The Blaqk Year

  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

THE BLAQK YEAR are a rock/emo band from Australia. Commonly reffered too as "TBY", started playing as a band when they were just 7 years old, After discovering, they loved music, Sam Koster started writing songs. Then, a few years later, they became a lot more serious, writing better songs and recording them. The Blaqk Year is Sam Koster (Vocals & Guitar), Matt Santos (Bass Guitar) Mitchell Young (Drums/Percussion) & Stephen Reinhart (Guitar). The Blaqk Year released there new album 'After The Storm' 6/01/08.

The Blaqk Year are also well known for their videos on YouTube, here , containing parodies of Fergie, R. Kelly, and others. Aswell as numerous comical videoblogs between Sam Koster and Matt Santos.

The Blaqk Years upcoming album "After The Storm" is set to be released early 2008. As well as their side-project "Inferiorocean", which is a emo/dance album including "Lighting The Path To Yesterday".

They are now called Beyond December

Band Members
Sam Koster | Guitar/Lead Vocals/Inferiorocean Music Programming
Matt Santos | Bass Guitar
George Famelis | Guitar

At the moment TBY is trying to find a drummer.

Go to visit:

  • Advertisement