no cover -  
Block B Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Block B is a 7-member South Korean hip-hop group that was created by 조PD, previously under the label Stardom Entertainment. Block B filed a lawsuit against the label in January 2013, which they lost. An agreement was reached nevertheless. They left Stardom Entertainment and came back in September 2013 under the label Seven Seasons.

Their first single album "Do U Wanna B?", along with the title's track MV '그대로 멈춰라!' (Freeze), were released on April 14th, 2011.

Previously known in the underground hip-hop scene by Blockbuster (블록버스터), the group had several changes until their current formation: Zico (leader, group's producer and rapper), Jaehyo/안재효 (sub-vocal), B-Bomb (main dancer and sub-vocal), Taeil/이태일 (main vocal), Park Kyung/박경 (rapper), U-Kwon (dancer and lead vocal) and P.O (rapper).

The members were trained by Cho PD to work on writing and composing about 100 songs over the course of their training period. Training them to become a singer-songwriters, he hoped to expand their experience and competence level, as well as promote "expert ease".

In 2018, leader Zico did not resign with Seven Seasons, leaving to start an independent music label, KOZ Entertainment. The remaining six members resigned.

In the statement released by Seven Seasons, discussions are still being made about how the group can continue with all seven members. In the meantime, the group will be focusing on sub-units and solo activities as compulsory military enlistment approaches for the members. The members have also mentioned in their solo schedules that the Block B will continue as seven.

  • Info
  • 2011 – present (11 years)
  • Seoul, Korea, Republic of
  • B-Bomb (2011 – present)
    P.O (2011 – present)
    ZICO (2011 – 2018)
    박경 (2011 – present)
    유권 (2011 – present)
    … 재효 (2011 – present)
    태일 (2011 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Block-B/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement