no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Demon Hunter is a Seattle based band which first received wide notice in 2002 with the release of their self-titled album Demon Hunter on Solid State Records. Their style is a combination of modern and classic metal sounds, incorporating elements of metalcore like Zao at times as well.

Their second album, Summer of Darkness, was released on the 4th of May, 2004. Their third album, The Triptych was released October 25, 2005. On this album Ethan Luck (The O.C. Supertones, The Dingees) joined as lead guitarist.

On November 4th, 2007 Demon Hunter released their 4th studio album, Storm The Gates of Hell, which became one of their most aggressive sounds ever.

They released Live In Nashville which was recorded during the Stronger than Hell tour in early 2008. It released later that year. Also in 2008 came the 45 Days documentary which gave a behind the scenes look at Demon Hunter.

In late 2009, Don Clark announced that he was splitting from the band due to increasing priorities with both his home life, and his constant workload with the design firm (Invisible Creature) that he and Ryan Clark continue to undertake together. Ethan Luck also left at this time.

On March 9, 2010 the bands 5th studio album, The World Is A Thorn, hit shelves. The album is described by the band as their "heaviest but most melodic" album yet. It was also the first studio album to feature Patrick Judge, who was first introduced on LIve in Nashville. And new collaborations with artists like Christian Älvestam (ex- Scar Symmetry), Bjorn "Speed" Strid (Soilwork), and Dave Peters (Throwdown). The single "collapsing" from the new album gained widespread recognition and added to the "heaviness" of the bands new avatar and lineup.

True Defiance was released as the band's 6th studio album on April 2012. "My Destiny" was released as the lead single.

Extremist is their 7th studio album and was released on March 2014.

The eighth album by Demon Hunter, Outlive, was released on March 31st., 2017. The singles "Cold Winter Sun" and "Died In My Sleep" were both released on February, 2017.

Current Members:
* Ryan Clark - lead vocals (2000-present)
* Jon Dunn - bass guitar (2003-present)
* Timothy "Yogi" Watts - drums (2004-present)
* Patrick Judge - lead guitar, backing vocals (2009-present)
* Jeremiah Scott - rhythm guitar (2012-present)

  • Advertisement