no cover -  
Fit for a King Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Fit For A King is a five-piece / band from Tyler, Texas.

The band comprises drummer Jared Easterling, vocalist Ryan Kirby, bassist Ryan "Tuck" O'Leary and guitarist Daniel Gailey. Easterling is the only member of the original line-up that remains in the band. They released two independent EPs entitled Fit for a King in 2008 and Awaken the Vesper in 2009. They also released one independent album, Descendants, in 2011. After the band getting signed to Solid State Records, they released four studio albums through this label: Creation/Destruction (2013), Slave to Nothing (2014), Deathgrip (2016) and Dark Skies (2018). Their upcoming sixth studio album, The Path, is set for release on September 18, 2020.

  • Advertisement