no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Holy Fuck is an electronic rock band, formed in Toronto, Canada in 2004. Their current line-up includes original and core members Brian Borcherdt and Graham Walsh along with Matt Schulz on drums and Matt McQuaid on bass.

Holy Fuck uses live drums and bass along with a myriad of toy keyboards, guitar pedals, mixers and even a 35mm film synchronizer to mimic modern music, consciously avoiding modern fail-safes like laptops and programmed backing tracks. They have brought their live show to festivals like Glastonbury, Roskilde, Coachella, Lollapalooza, Fuji Rock and All Tomorrow's Parties. And they've toured and supported artists such as M.I.A., Wolf Parade, !!!, Mouse on Mars, Cornelius, Super Furry Animals and Phoenix. All the while using the same duct-taped keyboards, film editing gear and all without rehearsing.

Official Site:

  • Info
  • 2004 – present (18 years)
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Brad Kilpatrick Brian Borcherdt Glenn Milchem (2005 – present)
    Graham Walsh Kevin Lynn (2005 – present)
    … Loel Campbell (2004 – present)
    Matt McQuaid (2008 – present)
    Matt Schulz (2008 – present)
    Michael Bigelow (2004 – 2007)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Holy-Fuck/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement