no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

MGMT is a psychedelic pop band which formed in 2002 in Middletown, Connecticut, United States. The band consists of Andrew VanWyngarden (lead vocals, multiple instruments) and Ben Goldwasser (multiple instruments, vocals). The duo was signed to Columbia Records in 2006 and have since released four albums: "Oracular Spectacular" (2007), "Congratulations" (2010), "MGMT" (2013) and "Little Dark Age" (2018). They are best known for their 2008 singles "Time to Pretend", "Electric Feel" and "Kids", all of which were worldwide hits.

Band members:
Andrew VanWyngarden (lead vocals, guitar, keyboards, drums)
Ben Goldwasser (keyboards, vocals, guitar)
Matthew Asti (bass, keyboards)
James Richardson (guitar, vocals)
Hank Sullivant (guitar, keyboards)
Will Berman (drums)

You can learn more about MGMT, browse photos, and see the tour schedule at the Official Website.

  • Info
  • 2002 – present (19 years)
  • Middletown, Middlesex County, Connecticut, United States
  • Andrew VanWyngarden (2002 – present)
    Ben Goldwasser (2002 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @MGMT/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement