no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Murkrat is a funeral doom band from New South Wales, Australia. Originally formed in 2006 by Mandy VKS Cattleprod (vocals, keyboards, guitars, bass, also in The Slow Death, Dust to Dearth, ex-Lycanthia) and Becky Nine-Iron (drums).
Becky left after the release of the first demo however, so Murkrat became a solo effort of Mandy.
The debut album, "Murkrat" was released in October 2008. It contained three new tracks and remastered tracks from the demo. Follow-up Drudging the Mire was released in 2011 with Neil Dyer on drums.

  • Info
  • 2006 – present (14 years)
  • Mandy Andresen (2006 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Murkrat/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement