no cover -  
Sainthood Reps Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Sainthood Reps is an American band from Long Island, NY, formed in 2009. Their debut album, Monoculture, was released on Tooth & Nail in 2011 and was produced by Mike Sapone (Brand New, Crime in Stereo, The Xcerts). The band then signed to No Sleep Records and released their second album, Headswell, in October 2013. They also released a split EP with Weatherbox on Topshelf Records in May 2013.

Sainthood Reps began when Francesco Montesanto created and recorded four demos and showed them to his longtime musical companion, Brand New touring guitarist Derrick Sherman. They'd grown up together in Long Island, developing similar musical tastes and periodically playing music together when not touring with other bands. Drummer Bradley Cordaro and bassist Jani Zubkovs joined, and the band officially formed in September 2009. They first started touring in December of the same year with All the Day Holiday, followed by a January 2010 tour with Caspian. Also in January, the band released a split EP with O'Brother.

Their goal was simple. They shared many favorite bands such as Mogwai, Fugazi, Explosions in the Sky, Sunny Day Real Estate, Modest Mouse, The Jesus Lizard, and Built to Spill, and wanted to form a band that was influenced by those bands in every aspect, from live performance to studio recordings and everything in between.

The band has an official website at and Facebook at

  • Info
  • 2009 – present (13 years)
  • New York, United States
  • Bradley Cordaro (2009 – present)
    Derrick Sherman (2009 – present)
    Francesco Montesanto (2009 – present)
    Jani Zubkovs (2009 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Sainthood-Reps/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement