no cover -  
Shiny Toy Guns Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Shiny Toy Guns is an / band which formed in 2002 in Los Angeles, California, United States. The band consists of Carah Faye Charnow (vocals), Chad Petree (vocals, guitar), Jeremy Dawson (synth, bass) and Mikey Martin (drums).

Chad Petree and Jeremy Dawson grew up in Oklahoma and were involved in previous music projects together, including the soundtrack for the videogame Grand Theft Auto III in 2000 and Cloud2Ground. After relocating to Los Angeles, California in 2004, the two recruited vocalist Carah Faye Charnow and drummer Mikey Martin.

Their debut album, We Are Pilots was originally released in January 2005, though versions of the album featuring different cover art and tracklisting would be released later the following year. Three singles were issued: "Le Disko", "You Are the One" and "Rainy Monday". We Are Pilots received a Grammy Award nomination on 6 December 2007 in the category of Best Electronic/Dance Album, but lost to The Chemical Brothers.

The band's second studio album, Season of Poison, was released on 4th November 2008, with Sisely Treasure as vocalist. They have released two singles from their second album: "Ghost Town" and "Ricochet!".

In 2009, Shiny Toy Guns released "Major Tom", a Peter Schilling cover.

In 2011, Carah Faye Charnow returned to Shiny Toy Guns. In addition, Daniel Johansson also joined the band on guitar, synth and bass. In March 2011, the band released a new single "The Sun", available to download for free.

In May 2012 the band announced that Daniel Johansson left the band.

Band Members:
Current members
Carah Faye Charnow – vocals, synth (2004–2008, 2011–present)
Gregori Chad Petree – vocals, guitar (2002–present)
Jeremy Dawson – synths, bass (2002–present)
Mikey Martin – drums (2004–present)

Former members
Daniel Johansson – guitar, synth, bass (2011–2012)
Sisely Treasure – vocals (2008–2010)
Ursula Vari – vocals (2004)

Official site:

  • Info
  • 2002 – present (20 years)
  • Los Angeles, Los Angeles County, California, United States
  • Carah Faye Charnow (2004 – present)
    Chad Petree (2002 – present)
    Daniel Johansson (2011 – 2012)
    Jeremy Dawson (2002 – present)
    Mike Martin (2004 – present)
    … Sisely Treasure (2008 – 2010)
    Ursula Vari (2002 – 2004)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Shiny-Toy-Guns/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement