no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

THE SCANDAL is a three-piece progressive punk band from Hobart, Tasmania, Australia. The band is comprised of Nic White, Mat Cocks, and Liam White.

2009 sees THE SCANDAL issue its first vinyl release, the Edges / Seasickness 7". The double-A sided EP sees the band exploring more weighty, measured material. Making a feature of the overlapping and intertwining vocals of all three members, the new songs bring an intensity born of restraint, showcasing just three instruments played rythmically and relentlessly.

The EP was recorded by producer Linc le Fevre (Never Hold To Shore, Enola Fall) and mastered by Chad Clark (Fugazi, Jawbox) at Silver Sonya in Arlington, Virginia.

It comes after the band's 2004 split EP with STAND DEFIANT, and 2006's debut long player Never Hold To Shore, and follows extensive touring through every state in Australia.

Edges / Seasickness is set for release in May 2009 on Disconnect Records and will be exclusively distributed by Poison City Records.

The Scandal also refers to a three-piece rock band from Leeds, UK.

  • Advertisement