no cover -  

Spin is the first solo album from the ex-Savage Garden member Darren Hayes. The album was mixed by Chris Lord-Alge and produced by Walter Afanasieff. It was released in Australia in March 2002 and reached the rest of the world later that year. The album has sold 4 million copies as of 2009.

Darren Hayes, continuing the trend from his years as Savage Garden's frontman, addresses romance on almost every track on the album. Walter Afanasieff, who had already worked on Savage Garden's Affirmation, produced the majority of the tracks on the album. Other producers include Greg Bieck, Rick Nowels and Robert Conley. Walter Afanasieff produces five of the twelve tracks on the original releases ("Insatiable", "Heart Attack", "Dirty", "Good Enough" and the title track "Spin"). Bieck produces "Strange Relationship" and "I Miss You". Nowels produces "Creepin' Up On You", "I Can't Ever Get Enough Of You", "Like It Or Not" and "What You Like". Conley produces "Crush (1980 Me)".

Track listing -
1. "Strange Relationship" – 5:02
2. "Insatiable" – 5:10
3. "Heart Attack" – 5:04
4. "I Miss You" – 5:30
5. "Creepin' up on You" – 4:53
6. "Dirty" – 4:45
7. "Crush (1980 Me)" – 4:00
8. "Good Enough" – 6:11
9. "I Can't Ever Get Enough of You" – 5:16
10. "Like It or Not" – 6:20
11. "What You Like" – 5:38
12. "Spin" – 4:23
13. "The Heart Wants What It Wants" – 4:57 (Australian bonus track) .

Bands you might like