no cover -  

Curtain Call: The Hits is the first greatest hits album by American rapper Eminem. It was released on December 6, 2005, under Aftermath Entertainment, Shady Records, and Interscope Records. The album collects Eminem's most popular singles, as well as four new songs, including a live version of "Stan", featuring English singer and songwriter Elton John from the 43rd Grammy Awards, plus the songs "Fack", "When I'm Gone" and "Shake That" featuring Nate Dogg.

The album was certified septuple platinum in the United States and quintuple platinum in New Zealand. It reached number one on several charts, including the US Billboard 200 and UK Albums Chart.

Chart performance

Curtain Call: The Hits debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart and Billboard 200, after two sales days, in a similar fashion to Eminem's previous album Encore. The album racked up first-week sales of nearly 441,000 and close to 324,000 scans in the second week for a two-week stay at number one. It slipped from number one to number four in its third week but surged 33 percent to finish with sales close to 430,000. The disc scored nearly 1.2 million scans in its first three weeks of release. It also gave Eminem his fifth straight number 1 album in the US and UK when including the 8 Mile soundtrack. As of November 2013, the record had sold 3,782,000 copies in the United States. Curtain Call was later certified septuple-platinum by the RIAA in the United States.

The album's two singles, "When I'm Gone" and "Shake That", peaked at numbers 8 and 6 respectively on the US Billboard Hot 100. Only "When I'm Gone" qualified for the charts in the UK, where it peaked at #4.

In August 2017, the album was declared the longest-running rap LP in the history of the Billboard 200.

Clean version

A clean version of the album is also available. It has 15 tracks with both "Intro" and "FACK" removed (due to the extreme sexual nature of the latter, and the former's connection to the song) and "My Name Is" put to track one. The tracks appear exactly how they appeared on the clean versions of their respective albums except for the song "Guilty Conscience", which uses the radio edit. Certain profanities remain on several tracks, as words including "shit", "bitch", and "ass" were not censored on The Slim Shady LP or The Marshall Mathers LP. However, on "Just Lose It", the clean version leaves "ass" uncensored, while on the album Encore, the word "ass" was replaced with "thing". .