no cover -  

Mexico is the ninth studio album by icelandic electronic musicians GusGus, following successful album Arabian Horse on Kompakt Records. It contains 9 tracks (one of them is instrumental). After several line up changes of band members, Mexico is produced by Stephan Stephensen aka President Bongo and Birgir Þórarinsson aka Biggi Veira. Högni Egilsson (Hjaltalín), Daniel Ágúst Haraldsson and also Urður Hákonardóttir (Earth) made appearance as vocalists for this LP, line up of band members is absolutely the same as for Arabian Horse.

The album title "Mexico" should stand for a metaphor of "going west", as humans always tend to go west direction. Daniel, who came with this idea with name for an album felt very strongly about such title. Högni lately explained that "sometimes the things that stand out lay behind meaning and intellectuality" and that "(Album title) It’s not necessarily something that we can describe in any way."

1) Obnoxiously Sexual
2) Another Life
3) Sustain
4) Crossfade
5) Airwaves
6) God Application
7) Not The First Time
8) Mexico
9) This Is What You Get When You Mess With Love

Mexico has been released on KOMPAKT Records on June 23rd 2014. .

Bands you might like