no cover -  

"Under Pressure" is the debut studio album by American rapper Logic. It was released on October 21, 2014, by Visionary Music Group and Def Jam Recordings. Development and composition of the album began in 2013, with recording taking place during a two-week span at the beginning of 2014. The album's production was primarily handled by No I.D., with smaller contributions from a variety of record producers, including 6ix, DJ Dahi, DJ Khalil, S1, Jake One and Dun Deal. The standard edition of the album contained no guest appearances; Big Sean and Childish Gambino were featured on the album's deluxe edition.

"Under Pressure" received generally positive reviews from critics, drawing particular attention to Logic's bluntness in his storytelling, its perceptive lyricism, and the album's toned-down production, resembling the ever-changing production of rap and hip hop releases of the 1990s. It was also named one of the best albums of 2014 by several publications. The album debuted at number four on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 72,000 copies in its first week. It was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in August 2020. .

Bands you might like

J. Cole



Big Sean