no cover -  

Control the Streets, Vol. 2 is Quality Control’s second compilation album and the sequel to December 2017’s Control the Streets, Vol. 1. The record features contributions from the core QC signees, several affiliates, and a number of guest artists.

On May 9, 2019, the first single, “Soakin Wet,” was released, featuring an ensemble cast of Marlo, Offset, and Yung Miami. It was initially Marlo’s single but was repurposed for this project.

On May 29, the second single, “Leave Em Alone,” was released. It was released as Layton Greene’s song and boasted verses from Lil Baby, PnB Rock, and Yung Miami.

On June 1, the third single, Duke Deuce’s “Yeh,” was released. Of course, it was also repurposed for this project.

On June 20, the fourth single, “Stripper Bowl,” was released; it was billed as a Migos track before its repurpose.

On July 12, French Montana released “Wiggle It,” a collaboration with City Girls. Although French is not signed to QC, the contribution from City Girls led to its appearance on CTS2, so it is technically the fifth single.

On July 16, QC (and its various signees) revealed the album’s artwork and release date. Hours later, the sixth and seventh singles were released. These were “Baby,” which united Lil Baby and DaBaby, and “Come On,” which brought together City Girls, Saweetie, and DJ Durel. These two tracks were the first singles to be billed as from this album.

On August 1, the eighth and ninth singles were released: These were “Intro,” which reunited the Glacier Boyz, and “Longtime,” a collaboration between 24Heavy and Young Thug.

On August 9, QC released “Once Again,” the tenth single, which reunited Lil Yachty and Tee Grizzley.

On August 12, QC unveiled the album’s tracklist.

On August 15, the day before the album dropped, QC released the eleventh and final pre-release single, “Frosted Flakes,” which featured 2/3 of Migos, Quavo and Takeoff. .